Triangl Milly Bikini review

Triangl Milly Bikini review

I’m definitely a beach bunny and love spending my time at the beach and by my pool at the cottage in the summer. I was so excited when Triangl sent me the Milly bikini in Santa Rosa splash to feature on my blog. I’ve been coveting a style from their line for a while, and in short, I’m definitely impressed. Here’s my Triangl Milly bikini review where I’ll go over fit, construction and style benefits!

Triangl Milly bikini review: fit

neoprene bikini

On Triangl’s website, they have a live chat option where you can ask questions and speak with an agent in real-time. My bra size is 34B and I was debating between the XS or small Milly top. She suggested to go with the small and I’m glad I did. I will admit that I have a fairly average cup and band size combination, and I found that the small top offered plenty of coverage while also offering support. The straps are adjustable (like a regular bra) and the back of the suit has a thick clasp that feels very secure. When wet, the top stayed in place and I didn’t feel like it would gape or move while swimming. Because this is a bra-like swimsuit top, I would feel comfortable snorkelling as well in the Triangl Milly top. I also like that you can hike up the straps and make your girls look a bit more “perky”. Usually bikini tops don’t flatter my smaller bust, but this top looked great.

As for the bottom, the neoprene is very thick and almost acts like shapewear. The bottom offered a lot of coverage (which I personally prefer). When I swam around in my pool I found that at first the bottom would gape, but when it is fully wet, it clings to your body, exactly like a wetsuit. I also got the bottom in a size small, I usually wear a size 27 jean.

Triangl Milly bikini review: construction

triangl bikini milly

The key feature of a Triangl bikini is the thick, neoprene fabric. I love that this bikini is thick and substantial, and even in light colours (my sister has the California Coral – a pretty light pink shade), the suit is completely opaque when it’s dry or wet. If you’re looking for a white bikini, the Milly also now comes in Indiana Ice and looks so gorgeous! The neoprene fabric creases easily, so make sure not to slump around in it while sunbathing and store/dry it flat. After swimming in chlorine, I washed it in the sink with some gentle hand soap and laid it flat to dry.

triangl santa rosa splash

As I mentioned before, the Milly top has adjustable straps that are also stretchy and offered a lot of support. The back clip is a really neat detail that has a scuba-like feel.

Triangl Milly bikini review: style

blue triangl bikini

The Triangl Milly bikini gets an A+ in style. The cool colour, Santa Rosa Splash is neon and bright, but very flattering. The black piping details add interest and accents the bikini’s scuba suit construction. I found that the bikini was the perfect amount of coverage and looked very flattering.

The best part about this experience was the great service. The bikini shipped in only three days and made it just in time to wear for labour day before we closed our pool. If you’re looking to invest in a quality swimsuit that is also very fashionable, I’d definitely recommend the Triangl Milly bikini. I love the way the top looks on, and can’t wait to bring it with me during the holidays.

37 Comments

  1. chonette January 11, 2015 / 12:56 am

    Hi, i was wondering which size i would get. My bra size differs. In VS i am 34b, 32c or 32d. But the lady from the live chat told me i should still get a small top. What do you think?

    • Natalie Ast January 11, 2015 / 11:22 am

      I usually wear a 34B bra but 34C VS swim top, the small fits perfectly for me, and it seems your band size is small so I would go with the live chat person’s advice! If you wear a 34B – 34C for regular bras, I think a small would be a safe bet 😀 Hope it works out for you! – Natalie

  2. Leah January 11, 2015 / 2:56 pm

    I am a size 32-34Bin Victoria Secret , a size 00 in America Eagle jean, and a size 16 in Abercrombie. What size should I buy?

    • Natalie Ast January 12, 2015 / 9:22 am

      Hi Leah, it seems like you might need an XS bottom and either XS top or S top! I would use the live chat and confirm with them, they helped answer my fit questions too! I’m a size 27 jean or size 4 pant and wear a small. The small top fits me perfectly and I’m a 34B at VS (in bras, not swimwear). Hope this helps!

  3. Erin January 16, 2015 / 3:43 pm

    Hi! I am having trouble deciding on bottom size. I am about the same numerical size as you (4/27 or 6/28), but I have a pretty curvy booty and wider hips. The lady on the Triangl chat suggested I get a small, but that is based off the jean size I gave her. I am often a medium in other bottoms (VS, Target, Pac Sun, Old Navy, etc.), so I was wondering if you think the small would fit or if I should size up to a medium. Thanks!

    • Natalie Ast January 17, 2015 / 7:23 pm

      I think it might be better to go with a medium, I got a size small and at times (hello, post thanksgiving feast) I feel like the small bottoms dig in a bit to my hips. I think we are the same size (I have wider hips too) and I will say that the small JUST fits me, and the reason I didn’t go with a medium is because I didn’t want more coverage on my bum. If you don’t mind the sides cutting in, small might work too. The good thing about the neoprene is that it almost acts like shapewear because of the stretch so I wouldn’t worry too much. I’ve only tried the S and XS bottoms and the sizes vary a lot, so I can assume the medium might be larger. Maybe take a measurement of your hips and ask the chat again! Or google other bloggers/youtubers who bought a size medium and compare your measurements to theirs. For reference, I always wear a size small bottom in VS, but again, I prefer less booty coverage! I really hope this helps you 🙂 Good luck!

  4. Emms January 24, 2015 / 4:49 am

    Hi pretty Natalie! I’ve little tits (32 a or b) and last week I bought Arizona sunset bikini and they made me even smaller tits, and now I want to buy Milly bikini, but I will make the even smaller boobs? Thanks for your help, I Love your blog!

  5. Victoria January 25, 2015 / 9:58 pm

    Quick question, would you be comfortable going boating (water skiing/tubing) with the bottoms? The top probably wouldn’t be a problem because of the straps, but I’m not sure about the bottoms.. I have a pair of really awesome Athleta swim shorts that won’t come off unless I take a really good tumble. (Would totally recommend these btw, they’re great). The problem I have with the shorts however, is the lovely short tan line that I get with them. I can still see a little bit of it, and it’s January. So, I would love to be able to avoid the tanline if I can:) thanks, and sorry for such a long note.

    • Natalie Ast January 25, 2015 / 10:42 pm

      In the review I mentioned how when you first hit the water, they gape, but once they are wet they really stick to your skin (just like a wet suit). I find that the neoprene doesn’t budge or slide down my hips, but I think it helps to make sure you get the right size. I’m not sure about intense water sports, I’ve only worn them swimming/snorkeling with no problems, but I definitely feel 100% comfortable in the top! I hope this helps!

  6. autumn February 10, 2015 / 7:51 pm

    hi Natalie I’ve been interested in this bikini for awhile now but would you recommended it for someone with a big bust (double D) who needs support?

    • Natalie Ast February 10, 2015 / 10:03 pm

      I can’t say much to the experience (since i’m an A/B cup) but i will say this – the bikini has underwire cups providing support, a thick back strap (just like a regular bra) and well positioned straps on the shoulders (although they are thinner). I feel so comfortable swimming and playing on the beach in this bikini, so it feels very supportive on me! Good luck <3

  7. Allison February 13, 2015 / 2:55 pm

    Hi, we are similar in size. I usually wear a 32B (sometimes 34B) in VS bras (and swim) and a size 0-2 in most jeans (specifically American Eagle) while also a small in swim bottoms at VS. I talked twice with two different lady’s from the chat and was recommend to get an XS in the bottoms, and then an XS or S in the top.. I am not sure which one. What do you think? TIA! (:

  8. Augusta Bayan February 15, 2015 / 5:29 pm

    I am really bored of Triangl I saw this bikini in everywhere and I think it doesnt have an any style all products are same! I can suggest you Moeva London I found this brand new and it has really elegance and gorgeous style!

  9. Elley February 16, 2015 / 1:59 am

    Hi!! I’m a 27 Jean size and I’m really worried about what size bottoms to get. I have a pair of size 28 jeans that fit me, and I can squeeze into a size 26 jeans but I’m usually a 27. I wear a size 4 in shorts. I have a hips and a larger butt, and I’m debating between a small or a medium. Any thoughts?

  10. Mira February 16, 2015 / 11:46 pm

    Hey just wondering for your milly bottoms what’s your hip size? And are they a little tight by your hips?

    Thanks x

    • Hannah June 2, 2015 / 5:47 pm

      I have the medium bottoms and they do run tight. If you have fat on your sides then I’d suggest going up a size. If you’re pretty true to size and don’t often run into digging in at the hips with other swim suits then go with what they suggest. I’m a size 6 btw

  11. Stephanie March 7, 2015 / 6:25 pm

    This bikini is just gorgeous. I might just have to get one at some point.

  12. Erika March 11, 2015 / 4:16 am

    I’ve been looking at the bikini for quite some time but I’m not too sure on the sizing. I am a 32C bra at VS (sometimes 32D) and I am pretty curvy in the hips and bum, about 39 inches What size would you recommend for the top and bottom?

  13. Ashley April 22, 2015 / 12:55 pm

    Yay thank you so much for this review!! I have been looking to buy one for awhile, but decided I should read reviews first. I was worried about sizing, but after reading your review, you and I are the exact same size so I will be going with what you got! I am definitely getting one now. And also, this may sound weird haha, but I love your body shape! You are gorgeous.

    • Natalie Ast May 5, 2015 / 10:52 pm

      Thank you so much for your comment Ashley! I hope you like the bikini! Tag me on twitter/insta (@natalieast) i’d love to see how you ended up liking it <3

  14. megan June 4, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    i love these bikini’s but im not sure what size to get. I am a 32b at pink and a 00 size pants at most places but my pants are usually still to big for me. What size should i get?

    • Natalie Ast June 5, 2015 / 12:09 am

      definitely go for XS! My sister has the same sizes and has a few bikinis from Triangl in XS, but chat with their live chat first to make sure. Good luck!

  15. Megan July 20, 2015 / 2:26 pm

    Hi, I’m thinking of Ordering the Poppy Flamingo bikini, but I’m unsure about what size. I’m a 32C, the lady on the chat suggested S+ but I’m not sure if a small would be better, as I would not necessarily say I’m well into the C bracket. Also, do the bottoms come up small or large? I’m usually a 6-8 UK size.
    Thanks!

    • Natalie Ast July 22, 2015 / 10:08 am

      What size do you wear at Victoria’s Secret? I wear a 34C there, but wear a 34B bra normally. I think a 32C bra is compatible with 34B, so a small top at Triangl seems right! if you have a really small rib cage though, maybe an extra small? My sister is a 32A and needs an XS milly top. The bottoms fit small, I’m not sure about UK sizing but I wear a size 4 dress (US) and small is ok or too small for me when I eat too much pizza LOL. Good luck! Use the chat function and ask them questions, or send me an email if you need anything, xo , Natalie

  16. Rachel July 29, 2015 / 2:09 am

    Hi, I’m 32C. I don’t know that I wear small or small+?

  17. Sarah August 1, 2015 / 5:38 pm

    I’m a size 00 or 0 in shorts what size do u think should i get for bottoms xs or small?

    • Natalie Ast August 4, 2015 / 2:37 pm

      Definitely get XS! My sister is the same size and the XS is perfect. Enjoy <3

  18. meg smiley August 5, 2015 / 1:19 pm

    BEWARE! This company has ZERO customer service… no phone numbers, chat people give you the run around, they say they are sending an email but they don’t, then if you finally get to the end of this run around and time wasting they ask you to ship to Hong Kong pay the shipping and then they subtract the original shipping from your purchase! are you kidding me?? you end up owing them money and having no suit at all! I can’t stand poor customer service this goes beyond poor into the SCAM category! BEWARE!

  19. Flynn December 26, 2015 / 6:42 pm

    I’m 13 but I wear a 34 A, and I dont know how to measure my hips? Any I should get a medium on the bottoms.

  20. Mia March 13, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    Hi I’m a 32 b in vs and for bottoms I am a small in vs do you have any idea what size I would be in this suit?

    • Natalie Ast March 15, 2016 / 8:55 pm

      as i mentioned in my review, we have similar sizes and i think size small would work well as im only one bra size larger than you. perhaps an XS for the top, but if you like more coverage i’d go for the Small top! good luck 😀

  21. Gabby April 19, 2016 / 6:53 pm

    I wear a size 36B in bras, but i think i need a C, so what size would i get for the top?

    • Natalie Ast April 20, 2016 / 4:26 pm

      Maybe a medium if you want more coverage… Im wearing the small and am a 32C or 34B (but a 34C in Victoria’s Secret swim) I personally like more coverage, and if your band size is larger, medium might be better. Use Triangl’s chat to confirm… I would measure your band size in inches and ask. Triangl also has some new adjustable styles so that might be better for you too! hope this helps

  22. Tiffany July 18, 2016 / 11:43 am

    I’m a 32C-32D in Victoria’s Secret bras- sometimes can fit into 34B/C– which size top would you recommend? I know the Chloe is adjustable but I kind of want the more perky look hahaha!

    • Natalie Ast July 18, 2016 / 2:37 pm

      If you veer towards a D in bras I might go with a medium for more coverage! I’m a true 34B bra and I wear a small. What’s your bust measurement? For reference my bust is 35 inches and small works well. If you’re 36″ and higher, I’d suggest sizing up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *